Mrs. Harrod Slice of Life 4/9

Hey guys I’m back! Today I’m talking about my wonderful teacher Mrs. Harrod. The reason she is so wonderful is because she stretches us in ways that are fun but also teach you something. Right now we are working on this one paragraph from the book, The Great Alone. Its about a girl looking out of a plane window seeing Alaska. The way she stretched us was the other day she told us to go to the playground and write down every single the you observed, then today we read the paragraph the author had written then we had to use as many of the same words as we could but instead of describing Alaska we had to describe our playground, fun but challenging. That is only one of the reasons why Mrs. Harrod is a good teacher I would tell you but I doubt all the reasons would fit and by the time you finished reading them it would be night time. So that is it for today but my point was that Mrs. Harrod is one of the best teachers you could have! Bye!

THIS is the link to her blog.

sliceoflifestudent.png

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar